早期英语教育进阶班

一年级至三年级

早期英语教育进阶班 – Hare 飞兔分为三个级别。在L1级别,学生们将会学习大量词汇、通过学生不常涉及的非小说阅读(科普类、实践类等各类阅读材料)的多样性阅读训练,学生们可以扎实的提高英语写作能力。

 

在L2 和L3 级别,学生们将会持续不断的增大词汇量,以及通过大量的主题内容和非小说阅读材料来增强知识水平。同时他们也将要学习如何进行有效和有想法地进行提问,来养成询问和探索的学习习惯。与此同时,学生们也会进行大量的小说阅读,学生们也将学习分析和进行正确的小说评论。

 

在三个级别的学习结束之后,学生们会养成独立学习的习惯,对实际生活和全球事务有一定的思想意识,同时学习初级写作的基本技能。

 

学习目标

探索更深入的学习

 

建立批判性思维技巧

建立对全球性问题的认识

开始培养调查技巧

提高早期英语写作能力

 

学习写作的基本技巧和目的

培养拼写,发音和语法的准确性

提高文学分析能力

 

开始分析并辩证思考小说内容和主旨

提问有洞察力并值得深入思考的问题

(Tap to view teacher bio)

学生作品集

在 Little Mountain 小山学校,我们运用课题运用设计 (Design Cycle) 来培养学生的跨学科知识的能力。透过全方位多元化教育,学生将会接触各种影响世界的时事课题/难题,利用所学知识提出解决方案,最后在重新评估此方案。

关于英语测试

 

入学小山学校的第一步是英语测试。透过此测试,我们将会准确的知道您孩子的英语水平,并安排他到最合适的班级中。我们一般的测试是 $90.00。 年幼的孩子将会接受时间较短的测试 ($40.00)。若您报名课程,测试金额将会全额还给您。

报名英语测试

Early Literacy Enrichment

Grade 1 to Grade 3

There are 3 levels of Early Literacy Enrichment Program – Hare. At Level 1, students will build vocabulary, and hone their English writing skills through reading a variety of nonfiction texts.

 

At Level 2 and 3, students will continue to expand their vocabulary and knowledge through topic-based, nonfiction readings. They will also learn to ask insightful and thoughtful questions to encourage inquiry-based learning. Through novel study, students will learn to analyze and critique fiction.

 

By the end of Early Literacy Enrichment Program, students will learn independently, develop an awareness of global issues, and learn the basic skills and purpose of writing.

 

Learning Objectives

Explore Deeper Learning

 

Build critical thinking skills

Develop awareness of global issues

Begin to develop strong research skills

Advance Early Writing Skills

 

Learn the basic skills and purposes of writing

Develop accuracy in spelling, punctuation and grammar

Advance Literacy Analytic Skills

 

Begin to analyse and critique fiction

Ask insightful and thoughtful questions

 

 

(Tap to view teacher bio)

Student Projects

At Little Mountain Learning Academy, we utilize the “Design Cycle” as a learning process to facilitate the development of cross-curricular intelligences. Through this holistic educational approach, students will be able to identify a real-world problem, apply what they have learnt to solve the problem, and finally re-evaluate the solution they came up with.

About Assessment

 

Assessment is the very first step for all Little Mountain students to ensure students are placed into the right class. This comprehensive assessment will give parents a complete picture of where their child’s current level is at. Our regular one-hour assessment is $90.00. An age-appropriate version of our assessment ($40.00) is used for younger children. The full assessment fee is refundable upon program registration.

Request an Assessment